Return to Headlines

Re-Elected Board Members Sworn In

Board election results

On Tuesday, April 4, 2023, District 15 voters had the opportunity to elect three individuals from a field of five candidates to serve four-year terms on the Board of Education. Based on the official election results, incumbent Board members Samantha Ader, Wenda Hunt, and Zubair Khan have each been re-elected by the community to serve another four-year term on the District 15 Board. 

At the May 10, 2023, reorganization meeting of the Board, our three incumbents were sworn in by Honorary Judge Jill Cerone-Marisie of the Cook County 13th Subcircuit Court.

Our Board of Education meets once a month at Walter R. Sundling and a livestream of its meetings can be viewed on the District’s Youtube channel. To see a list of upcoming Board meeting dates, please visit the Board of Education page of our website.   

-updated May 11, 2023