About District Improvement & Data

  • The District Improvement and Data Department supports the District and its students by providing several important and connected services. These services include:

    • Supporting the District’s strategic planning process,
    • Overseeing the District’s Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS) system,
    • Assisting schools implement the District’s school improvement process,
    • Coordinating State and District assessments,
    • Developing tools to assist schools with the productive use of assessment information, and
    • Managing the District’s screening and selection process for the District’s Academically Talented and Gifted Program

    Please use the links to learn more about these important services.

Contact Us

  • Tom Edgar

    Assistant Superintendent of District Improvement & Data
    Thomas Edgar, Ph.D. 
    Phone: 847-963-3106
    E-mail: edgart@ccsd15.net

    Director of Innovation & Instructional Technology
    _____________
    Phone: 847-963-____
    E-mail: @ccsd15.net

    Secretary (Assessments/Gifted)
    Vanessa Caro
    Phone: 847-963-3114
    E-mail: carov@ccsd15.net

    Assistant Director of Research and Systems / Psychologist Coordinator
    Laura Swanlund, Ph.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3147
    E-mail: swanlunl@ccsd15.net

    Socio-Emotional Learning Coordinator
    Robyn Cook
    Phone: 847-963-3140
    E-mail: cookr@ccsd15.net

    Socio-Emotional Learning Coordinator
    Kelly Maher
    Phone: 847-963-3047
    E-mail: maherk@ccsd15.net

    Principal Coach
    Mike Carmody
    Phone: 847-963-3000
    E-mail: carmodym@ccsd15.net

    Data Services

    Manager, Data Services
    Tim Woomert
    Phone: 847-963-3055
    E-mail: woomertt@ccsd15.net

    Application Specialist
    Bridget Byrnes
    Phone: 847-963-3056
    E-mail: byrnesb@ccsd15.net

    Application Specialist
    Bonnie MacEachern
    Phone: 847-963-3057
    E-mail: maceachb@ccsd15.net

    Programmer
    Lucy Gazda
    Phone: 847-963-3054
    E-mail: gazdal@ccsd15.net