About Student Services

  • Bullying / Safety Tip Line
  • Equal Education Opportunities
  • Health & Wellness
  • Homeless Students
  • Parent Resources
  • Preschool
  • Sexual Harassment & Grievance Procedure
  • Special Education & Disability Services
  • Student & Family Privacy
  • Student Absences
  • Student Behavior & Discipline
  • Student Records
  • Student Registration
  • Work Permits for Minors
  • The Student Services Department for Palatine CCSD15 coordinates supportive services for three-year-old through eighth-grade students in the District. Children with disabilities and specialized learning needs, identified through evaluation and eligibility procedures, may access supports and services in school. These services include:

    • Special Education/Individualized Education Programs (IEP)
    • Section 504 Plans
    • Health Services
    • McKinney-Vento supports for students experiencing homelessness
    • Supports for students in foster care placements
    • Enrollment and Student Records Management

    The Student Services Department currently provides special education programs and services for children in compliance with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and the Illinois Administrative Code. Special Education programs serve students with academic, communication, cognitive and physical disabilities as well as autism spectrum disorders, social/emotional/behavioral disorders, health impairments, and visual or hearing disabilities. Section 504 Plans are developed for students with disabilities, including health conditions, which require accommodations within the school environment.

    School Health Services, provided by registered nurses at each school, support students through prompt and professional response to health concerns and medical issues. The school nurse not only responds to illnesses, accidents or medical emergencies but may also provide regular care to students as outlined in an IEP or 504 Plan. Additionally, school nurses conduct vision and hearing screenings, manage student health records, and collaborate with school staff to promote learning through student health and wellness.

    Students experiencing homelessness and those living in foster care placements are protected by federal and state laws in order to ensure continuity and consistency in their education. Services such as academic intervention, counseling, special transportation and/or consultation with community agencies are provided by the District, with an emphasis on removing barriers that may interfere with a child’s education.

Contact Us

  • Assistant Superintendent of Student Services
    Ann Scully, Ed.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3149
    Email: scullya@ccsd15.net

    Executive Assistant
    Arete "Rita" Petratos
    Phone: 847-963-3146
    Email: petratoa@ccsd15.net

    Director of Student Services
    Tiffanie Jeffrey, Ed.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3152
    Email: jeffreyt@ccsd15.net

    Assistant Director of Student Services
    Carrie Modra
    Phone: 847-963-3157
    Email: modrac@ccsd15.net 

    Assistant Director of Student Services
    Tracey Wrobel
    Phone: 847-963-3153
    Email: wrobelt@ccsd15.net

    Records Specialist
    Sharon Lewis
    Phone: 847-963-3167
    Email: lewiss@ccsd15.net

    Records Secretary
    Erin Carp
    Phone: 847-963-3150
    Email: carpe@ccsd15.net

    Secretary
    Dilnaaz Rustomji
    Phone: 847-963-3158
    Email: rustomjd@ccsd15.net 

    Secretary
    Jodi Peterson
    Phone: 847-963-3154
    Email: petersj1@ccsd15.net

    Special Education Coordinators

    Elizabeth Ashmann
    Phone: 847-963-3485/7652
    Email: ashmanne@ccsd15.net 
    Plum Grove Jr High

    Kelley Dettloff
    Phone: 847-963-5241/7363
    Email: dettlofk@ccsd15.net
    Kimball Hill • Willow Bend

    Kayla Fleming
    Phone: 847-963-5515
    Email: flemingk@ccsd15.net
    Marion Jordan

    Alysha Gillani
    Phone: 847-963-3426
    Email: gillania@ccsd15.net
    Conyers Learning Academy

    Elise Hackl-Blumstein
    Phone: 847-963-5104/3738
    Email: hackle@ccsd15.net
    Central Road • Walter R. Sundling Jr High

    Abbie Hansell
    Phone: 847-963-7472
    Email: hansella@ccsd15.net 
    Early Childhood • Winston Campus Junior High • Out of District

    Kimberly Johnson
    Phone: 847-963-5419/5320
    Email: johnsok2@ccsd15.net
    Hunting Ridge • Thomas Jefferson

    Kirsten Jurca
    Phone: 847-963-7122
    Email: jurcak@ccsd15.net
    Virginia Lake

    Megan Kivarkis
    Phone: 847-963-7472/7852
    Email: kivarkim@ccsd15.net
    Carl Sandburg Jr High • Winston Campus Elementary

    Crystal Miguel
    Phone: 847-963-7019/5952
    Email: miguelc@ccsd15.net 
    Gray M. Sanborn • Pleasant Hill

    Allison Mixon
    Phone: 847-963-5022/5810
    Email: mixona@ccsd15.net
    Jane Addams • Stuart R. Paddock

    Verna Neumann
    Phone: 847-963-5616
    Email: neumannv@ccsd15.net
    Lake Louise

    Jamie Rocha
    Phone: 847-963-7215
    Email: rochaj@ccsd15.net  
    Frank C. Whiteley

    OPEN
    Phone: 847-963-5770
    Email: 
    Lincoln