About Educational Services

  • Academically Talented & Gifted
  • Accelerated Placement
  • Assessments | Standardized Testing
  • Illinois Report Cards
  • Infinite Campus
  • Mental Health | SEL
  • Student Registration
  • The Educational Services Department lead four key areas:

    • Student Academic Interventions
    • Gifted and Grade Acceleration Programming
    • Student Mental Health, Behavior Support, and Well Being
    • Community Schools and Afterschool Programming
    • Student Data and Information Management

    Student Academic Interventions

    Educational Services uses a three-tiered system of support model to provide academic support to students. In this model, students receive support matched to their needs. Most students’ needs are met in the first tier, which consists of responsive and rigorous schoolwide instruction. Students have their academics screened at least twice each school year to identify children that may need a boost in one or more academic areas. This boost is our second tier and is provided in small student groups that meet several times a week for about 30 to 40 minutes per session. Students that need more than a short boost can participate in our third tier of support. These supports are intensive, become more individualized, and are provided by a specifically-trained school staff member.

    Gifted and Grade Acceleration Programming

    Students with advanced learning needs are served in a three-tiered system of support. Most students have their advanced needs met by their teacher using the District’s rigorous curriculum, individualizing work projects, and strategically grouping students for small group classroom work. Students with skills that are too advanced for this level of support participate in our Accelerated Math Program. This program is provided to top performing math students and instructs students with materials that are one grade level higher than the student’s current grade. Students with more profound advanced learning needs are selected for the District’s self-contained gifted program. Gifted program classrooms are housed at 5 schools, serve only students identified by the District as gifted, and target students in grades 3 to 6. In grades 7 and 8, advanced math courses and accelerated English/Language Arts classes are available.

    Student Mental Health and Behavioral Support

    The comprehensive system of support for student social, emotional, and behavioral services is provided in all District 15 buildings. These practices are led by the Department of District Improvement and Data and are supported by cross-departmental efforts. The main features include the training and use of social and emotional learning curriculum, school-based positive behavior support for students, bully prevention and response procedures, and restorative and trauma informed practices. Tiered intervention offerings are provided to support student needs. 

Contact Us

  • Assistant Superintendent for Educational Services
    Meg Schnoor, Ed.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3101
    Email: schnoorm@ccsd15.net

    Executive Assistant
    Doreen Bucaro
    Phone: 847-963-3105
    Email: bucarod@ccsd15.net

    Director of Comprehensive Mental Health and Related Services
    Laura Swanlund, Ph.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3147
    Email: swanlunl@ccsd15.net

    Assistant Director of Related Services
    Elizabeth Ashmann
    Phone: 847-963-3000
    Email: ashmanne@ccsd15.net 

    Secretary, Related Services
    Kim Skarstein
    Phone: 847-963-3000
    Email: skarstk1@ccsd15.net

    Director of Multi-Tiered Systems of Support
    Rachel Bland, Ed.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3000
    Email: blandr@ccsd15.net

    Assistant Director of Multi-Tiered System of Support
    Nicole Mrowice, Ph.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3122
    Email: mrowicen@ccsd15.net 

    Trauma Informed Learning Coordinator & Psychologist
    Meghan Meyer, Ed.D.
    Phone: 847-963-3035
    Email: meyerm@ccsd15.net

    Trauma Informed Learning Coordinator
    Kristen Jurca
    Phone: 847-963-3000
    Email: jurcak@ccsd15.net 

    Health Services Coordinator
    Karen Flor
    Phone: 847-963-3151
    Email: flork@ccsd15.net 

    Health Services Assistant Coordinator
    Shari Stadler
    Phone: 847-963-3044
    Email: stadlers@ccsd15.net 

    Social Work Coordinator
    Keli Swierczek
    Phone: 847-963-3047
    Email: swierczk@ccsd15.net

    Speech & Language Coordinator and Assistive Technology Services
    Lisa Borre
    Phone: 847-963-3463
    Email: borrel@ccsd15.net 

    Occupational Therapy Coordinator
    Kerry Fallon
    Phone: 847-963-3485
    Email: fallonk@ccsd15.net 

    Data Services Manager
    Tim Woomert
    Phone: 847-963-3055
    Email: woomertt@ccsd15.net

    Application Specialist
    Bridget Byrnes
    Phone: 847-963-3056
    Email: byrnesb@ccsd15.net

    Application Specialist
    Bonnie MacEachern
    Phone: 847-963-3057
    Email: maceachb@ccsd15.net

    Programmer
    Lucy Gazda
    Phone: 847-963-3054
    Email: gazdal@ccsd15.net