Clubs at Plum Grove Junior High

  • School Year 2023-24

    Math Counts

    Starts: 9/11/2023
    Ends: 3/18/2024
    Meets: Mondays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.
    Contact: Minerva Milford, milfordm@ccsd15.net

    Detention

    Starts: 9/17/23
    Ends: May 2024
    Meets: Tuesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.
    Contact: Lynn Piper, piperl@ccsd15.net 

    Homework Center

    Starts: 9/05/2023
    Ends:May 2024
    Meets:  Thursdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.
    Contact: Lynn Piper, piperl@ccsd15.net 

    Art Club

    Starts: September 26th
    Ends: May 7th
    Meets: Tuesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.  
    Contact: Zoe Shapera, shaperaz@ccsd15.net 

    VEX Robotics

    Starts: week of 9/11/2023
    Ends: 02/26/2024 (after competition)
    Meets: Mondays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.  
    Contact: Carol Coutts-Siepka, couttsc@ccsd15.net 

    Chorus

    Starts: September 12th
    Ends: May 2024
    Meets: Tuesday and Thursdays, 6:45am-7:20 am
    Contact: Ashley Storinger

    Anime

    Starts: 9/19/2023
    Ends: 12/19/2024

    Meets: Tuesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.    
    Contact: Madison Hill, hillm@ccsd15.net

    Drama

    Starts: 10/01/2023
    Ends: March 2024
    Meets: Wednesday (except 10/31/22), 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.    
    Contact: Marnie Medjes, medjesm@ccsd15.net

    National Honor Society

    Starts: TBD
    Ends: TBD
    Meets: TBD, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.    
    Contact: Mark O'Kelly, okellym@ccsd15.net

    You Be The Chemist

    Starts: November 2023
    Ends: March 2024
    Meets: Wednesday, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.    
    Contact: Amy Muller, mullera@ccsd15.net

     

    DEBATE CLUB

    Starts: October 2023

    Ends: January 2024

    Meets: Tuesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.      

    Contact:  Doug Landerman, landermand@ccsd15.net

     

    MATH SUPPORT CENTER

    Starts: October 2023

    Ends:  May  2024

    Meets: Tuesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.      

    Contact:  Doug Landerman, landermand@ccsd15.net

     

    YEARBOOK

    Starts: October 2023

    Ends: May 2024

    Meets: Tuesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.      

    Contact:  Angela Vasey, vaseya@ccsd15.net

     

    H-2 Grand Prix

    Starts: October 2023
    Ends: April 2024
    Meets: Wednesdays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.
    Contact: Amy Berry, berrya@ccsd15.net

    VIDEO CLUB

    Starts: November 2023
    Ends: February 2024
    Meets: Mondays, 2:15 pm to 3:45 pm, activity bus available at 3:50 p.m.
    Contact: John Haman, hamanj@ccsd15.net